Excellence in Advising 2018 Recipients

On behalf of the awards selection committee and the Advising Council, congratulations to our 2018 award recipients.

The Mary Slakey Howell Award for Excellence in Advising

  • Kay Burns, Energy and Resources Group
  • Barbara Felkins, Haas School of Business

Outstanding Faculty Advising

  •  James Sallee, Agricultural and Resource Economics
  • Karina Palau, Comparative Literature
  • Judith Butler, Comparative Literature

Outstanding Administrator

  •  Meng So, Director Access and Opportunity Programs

Outstanding Advisor

  •  Jennifer Racklin, Career Center
  • Vicky Lee, Department of Mathematics, Graduate
  • Ricky Vides, College of Natural Resources

On The Spot Award Recipient

  • Marcos Ramos

Outstanding New Advisor

  • Christine Mullarkey, Department of Psychology
  • Julie Pratt, School of Social Welfare

Outstanding Peer Advisor

  •  Marlen Diaz, Department of Psychology

 Outstanding Advising Teams

Engineering Student Services (ESS)

  • Sharon Mueller
  • Jane Paris
  • Bryan Jones
  • Kathy Barrett
  • Catherine Bouvier Dang
  • Olivia Chan
  • Joey Wong
  • Shareena Samson
  • Chaniqua Butscher

 Haas School of Business, Office of Undergraduate Advising

  • Sojouner Blair
  • Karren Bautista-Tanisaki
  • Renee Camarena
  • Dresden John
  • Allessandra Fadeff
  • Mary Balingit
  • Dinko Lakic
  • Barbara Felkins
  • Elinor Gregorio

Please join us for our end-of-year celebration and awards ceremony, Wednesday, December 12th from 4:00-6:00 p.m. in the Banateo Auditorium in Sutardja Dai Hall. Please RSVP.